Roger Thayer Stone Center For Latin American Studies

Tulane University

Tulane to host former CIA director for talk on global issues

October 2nd, 2017
7:00 PM

Location
Freeman Auditorium, Room 205

The Tulane School of Professional Advancement will host former CIA director, Ambassador R. James Woolsey, for a talk about the intersection of world events and how Tulane is preparing professionals to work on matters of this magnitude. Woolsey, who has extensive experience as a national security and energy specialist, is considered an expert on the topics up for discussion. Michael Wallace, director of emergency and security studies at SoPA, will moderate the dialogue, which will be followed by an audience Q&A.

The event takes place Monday, Oct. 2 at 7 p.m. in Freeman Auditorium, room 205. In addition to students and faculty, the public is also invited to attend. RSVP here.

LATEST SITE UPDATES

NEWS

PEOPLE

EVENTS

All Events

Upcoming Events

La Hora del Cuento: Summer Bilingual Story Hour at the Pebbles Center

View Full Event Description

This summer, join us for La hora del cuenta bilingual readings series at the Pebbles Centers of the New Orleans Public Libraries!

On the first and last Saturday of every month, we will read a bilingual book at the Algiers Regional Library and the Children’s Resource Center Library beginning on Saturday April 28 until Saturday, August 25. Children and parents welcome!

Story Hours Dates and Locations

Algiers Regional Branch
Saturday, May 5
2:30 PM

Saturday, June 2
2:30 PM

Saturday, July 7
2:30 PM

Saturday, August 4
2:30 PM

Children’s Resource Center Library
Saturday, April 28
12:00 PM

Saturday, May 26
12:00 PM

Saturday, June 30
12:00 PM

Saturday, July 28
12:00 PM

Saturday, August 25
12:00 PM