Roger Thayer Stone Center For Latin American Studies

Tulane University

MARI Brown Bag - "On the Origins of Types and Varieties: Petrographic Insights into Pottery Manufacture and Consumption at Lamanai, Belize"

February 15th, 2013
12:30pm

Location
Rm 305, Dinwiddie Hall

M.A.R.I. announces the fourteenth talk of the 2012-13 Mesoamerican Brown Bag talk series.

Dr. Linda Howie of the University of Western Ontario will present her research on the ceramics of Lamanai, Belize in a talk titled: “On the Origins of Types and Varieties: Petrographic Insights into Pottery Manufacture and Consumption at Lamanai, Belize”

It will be held at 12:30 pm on Friday, February 15 in Rm. 305 of Dinwiddie Hall.

See you on Friday and remember to bring your lunch! For more information please contact M.A.R.I. 865-5110.

LATEST SITE UPDATES

NEWS

PEOPLE

EVENTS

All Events

Upcoming Events

La Hora del Cuento: Summer Bilingual Story Hour at the Pebbles Center

View Full Event Description

This summer, join us for La hora del cuenta bilingual readings series at the Pebbles Centers of the New Orleans Public Libraries!

On the first and last Saturday of every month, we will read a bilingual book at the Algiers Regional Library and the Children’s Resource Center Library beginning on Saturday April 28 until Saturday, August 25. Children and parents welcome!

Story Hours Dates and Locations

Algiers Regional Branch
Saturday, May 5
2:30 PM

Saturday, June 2
2:30 PM

Saturday, July 7
2:30 PM

Saturday, August 4
2:30 PM

Children’s Resource Center Library
Saturday, April 28
12:00 PM

Saturday, May 26
12:00 PM

Saturday, June 30
12:00 PM

Saturday, July 28
12:00 PM

Saturday, August 25
12:00 PM